More House School
Term Dates for the School Year September 2017-July 2018

Please note that these dates are provisional and may be subject to change

Michaelmas Term 2017 September 2017 INSET (New staff training) Wednesday 6th
INSET (Staff training) Thursday 7th , Friday 8th and Monday 11th
New boys’ induction Monday 11th
Boarders arrive Monday 11th September after 6.30pm
Term Starts Tuesday 12th September at 8.30am
Exeat Friday 29th September. Boarders return after 6.30pm on Sunday 1st October.
October 2017 Sponsored Walk Friday 6th October
Half-Term Holiday (note closure at 4.20pm on Thursday 19th October)

School will close on Thursday 19th October. Half-term will run from Friday 20th October. School reopens on Monday 30th October at 8.30am.

Boarders return after 6.30pm on Sunday 29th October.

INSET (Staff Training) Friday 20th October.
November 2017 Christmas Fayre and Exeat Friday 24th November. Boarders return after 6.30pm on Sunday 26th November.
December 2017 Term Ends Friday 15th December (half day). Carol Service at 11.30am, followed by the Friends’ Lunch. School closes at 12.30pm.
Lent Term 2018 January 2018 INSET (Staff Training) Thursday 4th and Friday 5th January
Term Starts School re-opens on Monday 8th January at 8.30am. Boarders are welcome to return after 6.30pm on Sunday 7th January.
Exeat Friday 26th January. Boarders return after 6.30pm on Sunday 28th January.
February 2018

Half-Term Holiday

(school closes at 4.20pm on Friday 9th February)

Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February. School re-opens on Monday 19th February at 8.30am. Boarders welcome to return after 6.30pm on Sunday 18th February.
March Exeat Friday 9th March. Boarders return after 6.30pm on Sunday 11th March.
Term Ends Friday 23rd March (half day). Spring Fayre 10am, Easter Service 11.30am, followed by the Friends’ Lunch. School to close at 12.30pm.
Trinity Term 2018 April 2018 INSET (Staff Training) Monday 16th and Tuesday 17th April
Term Starts School re-opens on Wednesday 18th April at 8.30am. Boarders are welcome to return after 6.30pm on Tuesday 17th April.
May 2018 Exeat (including bank holiday) Friday 4th May. Boarders welcome to return after 6.30pm Monday 7th May.
Bank Holiday (school closed) Monday 7th May. Boarders are welcome to return after 6.30pm on Monday 7th May.

Half-Term Holiday

(school closes at 4.20pm on Friday 25th May)

Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June. School re-opens on Monday 4th June at 8.30am. Boarders are welcome to return after 6.30pm on Sunday 3rd June.
June 2018 School re-opens Monday 4th June at 8.30am
Exeat Friday 22rd June. Boarders to return after 6.30pm on Sunday 24th June.
July 2018 FOUNDER’S DAY – Academic year ends

Saturday 7th July. Formalities begin at 10am. School closes at lunchtime.

 

Please Click Here for our provisional 2018 to 2019 term dates.